Your competent partner for control, automation, visualization and monitoring of machines, technical systems and test stands in industry and research.

InstruNEXT Automation Center

Whether it to be industry or research – InstruNEXT Automation Center enables you to realize customer-specific automation solutions in no time. Our ready-to-use software smoothly connects automation, visualization, data analysis, machine learning and computer vision and can be easily adapted to individual applications using building blocks based on a modular principle. Modularity and its uniform interface allows a high level of flexibility and maintainability.

Features

  • Free parameterization and configuration of the graphical interface
  • Fully integrated development environment
  • Easyto-learn and powerful script language
  • Clear visualization of process sequences
  • Industrial machine vision
  • Aquisition, evaluation and visualization of data
  • Machine learning

This features are smoothly combined in one product, the InstruNEXT Automation Center. Applicable for both industry and research the InstruNEXT Automation Center is a highly adaptable software platform, with which you can easily achieve the automation of complex processes, machines, experimental setups, test stands, and more - freely according to your individual requirement profile. Straightforward designable by drag & drop, fast to configure and to parameterize with integrated widgets and provided with a powerfull, easyto-learn script language, the InstruNEXT Automation Center is your oportunity to generate your application specific automation software without much programming effort.

Contact

Are you interested in our product or our services? Do you have  questions, suggestions or wishes?

Then do not hesitate to contact us! We look forward to hearing from you and will process your inquiry as quickly as possible.

Contact us

Instrunext Automation Center
flexible, intuitive and versatile

Our highly customizable software platform for control, automation, visualization, data analysis, machine learning and computer vision, which allows you to create individual solutions with less programming effort.

Why InstruNEXT Automation Center

Whether in producing industry, R&D or academic research - InstruNEXT Automation Center provides many advantages, which will save you time and reduce total cost of ownership:

Reduction of application development time: Based on a modular principle, InstruNEXT Automation Center allows you to create tailored solutions with less programming effort. Our Software is deployed ready to use. No need to struggle with confusing frameworks, libraries or toolchains.

Straightforward integration:  InstruNEXT Automation Center can be easily integrated into existing infrastructures, processes and complete systems, making our software an ideal solution for retrofitting existing equipment.

Higher flexibility in terms of instrumentation and hardware devices: InstruNEXT Automation Center allows easy cross-vendor integration of a wide range of drives, sensors, instruments, fieldbuses and communication protocols. Even customer specific non-standard communication protocols can be easily implemented.

Hohe Wartbarkeit: Durch einen modularen Aufbau gewährleistet das InstruNEXT Automation Center eine hohe Wartbarkeit. Auch enthaltene Elemente können beliebig gelöscht und hinzugefügt werden.

Configuration and Parametrization

The realization of individual applications can be easily achieved, as every part of the software can be configured and parametrized directly in the graphical user interface.

Many different kinds of cross-vendor hardware devices, such as drives, motion control devices, sensors, fieldbus devices, test & measurement equipment, etc. can be interfaced.

Communication interfaces and protocols can be integrated via plug-ins in a modular way. The interfacing of hardware devices can be configured and parametrized in detail, down to individual device-specific commands at the protocol level. In this way, even customer-specific or non-standard communication protocols can be described and implemented directly from the application using customizable generic protocol drivers.

Every device data, such as control parameters, setpoints and actual values, process image data, configuration parameters, etc. can be arranged in freely configurable device widgets in the graphical user interface. Parameters and data physically originating from different hardware devices, though having a logical relationship between each other (e.g. control parameters from a camera device und parameters from a corresponding lighting controller) can be combined in a flexible manner. Mathematical expressions can be used for each parameter to achieve conversion between internal values and user-friendly physical values with automatic unit conversion.

Even attributes of passive parts or sections of a machine or a process, such as trays, containers, components and assemblies, etc. can be described and represented in the application by widgets in the same way.

Implementation of control and process flow sequences

Our powerful, easy to-learn script language enables a fast realization of sequential control and the conception of machine vision and data analysis processes at different levels and degrees of complexity – ranging from simple recipes to complex control of multi-axis positioning systems.

Functions for the direct control and interaction with hardware devices, like motion controllers, sensors and measurement instruments, can be seamlessly combined with functions for machine vision, measurement analysis or machine learning in a uniform way.

Each function or parameter can be assigned with different authorization attributes - according to different user levels, which enables the realization of precise authorization models for reading, writing and executing functions, from developer to operator level.

Scripts can be created and edited in a comfortable development environment which is fully integrated in the runtime system, allowing scripts to be tested and run without any delay. As a result, it is easily possible to modify or to expand any sequence directly in the application, even while in productive use - the development environment is available and operational at any time, whereby various analysis and monitoring tools ensure transparence and simplify troubleshooting.

 

HMI & Visualization

Appealing and intuitive graphical user interfaces can be created by drag & drop in no time.

Various freely configurable control and display elements, like buttons, numerical input and output fields, switches and selection boxes, diagrams, camera-viewers, etc. are available. In addition, customer specific graphic elements can be easily integrated.

Multiple switchable ‘subpages’ can be created and managed independently, facilitating to display and to control different process sections or aspects of a machine in a clear and intuitive manner.

Free configurable diagrams, which can be integrated as fixed components of a user interface or dynamically called by process sequences or users for graphical visualization of almost any parameter or measurement data.

The entire graphical user interface of the software is deployed as a separate application which is connected to the main application via a TCP/IP based communication interface. This allows running the GUI application on a separate computer, which provides the capability for remote-monitoring and control of a machine or test stand via network.

 

Data analysis & Monitoring

InstruNEXT Automation Center provides tools for acquisition and evaluation of machine- and process data, which can be utilized to optimize processes during run time or to timely recognize deviations from the should-be state.

Besides statistical data analysis also powerful machine learning functions are provided, such as highly developed artificial neuronal networks, which can be used to monitor sensor data and to detect anomalies or to proof the quality of components or products in connection with machine vision.

Our software also contains a wide range of tools for the acquisition and evaluation of measurement data, such as data filtering and fitting functions, DataLogging and presentation of data in terms of diagrams and reports, etc., which enable the realization of applications for tests stands, experiments, and measurement setups.

 

Machine Vision

With InstruNEXT Automation Center you have access to powerful machine vision functions for object and position detection, inspection, optical measurement, etc., which can be seamlessly integrated in control sequences and process recipes.

Using the script language, Individual machine vision processes can be easily generated in a flexible manner by utilizing various building blocks. Besides basic functions for filtering, thresholding, edge-detection, segmentation, morphological operations, matching, etc. also artificial neural networks of different topology and depth can be implemented e.g. for classification of objects.

Cross-vendor imaging equipment such as cameras, frame grabbers and lighting systems can be easily integrated.

 

Platform independence

Whether it be a powerful industrial PC or a compact embedded controller - by using InstruNEXT Automation Center you will benefit from a consistent workflow.

Our software is available both for PC-based systems (x86/x64) under Windows® XP/7/8/10 or Linux® and Arm®-based embedded platforms.


Windows® is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation.
Linux® is the registered trademark of Linus Torvalds in the U.S. and other countries.
Arm is a registered trademark of Arm Limited (or its subsidiaries) in the US and/or elsewhere.

Customer specific development

Upon customer request, we also provide tailored turnkey solutions based on our software platform for control, automation and monitoring of machines, technical systems, test stands and instrumentation, for producing industries, OEM or research – don’t hesitate to contact us and we will talk about the details!

Contact us

Company profile

At the company’s location in Würzburg Germany, InstruNEXT GmbH develops both of-the-shelf software and customer specific solutions for automation of machines and processes with a focus on semiconductor manufacturing and R&D.

Our technological background based in the semiconductor science and nanotechnology and our close links to research give us the ability to quickly grasp challenging problems of our customers and to realize innovative software solutions, which are precisely tailored to our customers’ needs and at the same time flexible and easily maintainable.

Career

If we caught your interest and you would like to become part of our interdisciplinary team, do not hesitate contacting us to learn more about open positions!

Contact us

Ihr kompetenter Partner für Steuerung, Automation, Visualisierung und Überwachung von Maschinen, Anlagen, Messplätzen und Prüfständen in Industrie und Forschung.

InstruNEXT Automation Center

Ob in der Industrie oder Forschung - Mit InstruNEXT Automation Center können individuelle Lösungen im Handumdrehen realisiert werden. Die Software-Plattform verbindet Automation, Visualisierung, Datenanalyse und maschinelles Lernen, sowie Bildverarbeitung nahtlos mit einander und lässt sich nach dem Baukastenprinzip konfigurieren. Durch einen modularen Aufbau und eine einheitliche Oberfläche wird eine hohe Flexibiltät und Wartbarkeit erreicht.

Features

  • Freie Parametrierung und Konfiguration der graphischen Oberfläche
  • Vollständig integrierte Entwicklungsumgebung
  • Einfach zu erlernende Skriptsprache
  • Übersichtliche Visualisierung von Prozessschritten
  • Industrielle Bildverarbeitung
  • Erfassung, Auswertung und Visualisierung von Daten
  • Maschinelles Lernen

Diese Features erhalten Sie mit dem InstruNEXT Automation Automation Center vereinigt in einem Produkt. Einsetzbar sowohl in Industrie als auch in Forschung ist das InstruNEXT Automation Center eine vielseitige Softwareplattform, mit der Sie frei nach Ihrem individuellen Anforderungsprofil sowohl die Automatisierung komplexer Prozessabläufe als auch maschinelles Lernen flexibel und intuitiv realisieren können. Einfach zu gestalten nach dem  Drag & Drop Prinzip und konfigurier- und parametrierbar mit Hilfe integrierter Widgets und einer schnell zu erlernenden Skriptsprache bieten wir Ihnen mit dem InstruNEXT Automation Center die Möglichkeit, Ihre gerätespezfische Automationssoftware auch ohne höheren Programmieraufwand zu generieren.

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen zu unserem Produkt oder unseren Dienstleistungen? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Kontakt aufnehmen

Instrunext Automation Center
flexibel, intuitiv, vielseitig

Die frei konfigurierbare Softwareplattform zur Steuerung, Automation, Visualisierung, Datenanalyse, maschinelles Lernen und Bildverarbeitung. Realisieren Sie ohne hohen Programmieraufwand Ihre individuellen Lösungen.

Warum InstruNEXT Automation Center

Ob in der Industrie oder in der Forschung, das Instrunext Automation Center ermöglicht die Verwirklichung maßgeschneiderter Industrie 4.0 Lösungen unter minimalem Aufwand. Mit dem InstruNEXT Automation Center ergeben sich viele Vorteile.

Zeitersparnis: InstruNEXT Automation Center ist eine einschaltfertige Software, mit der Sie maßgeschneiderte Lösungen nach dem Baukastenprinzip realisieren können. Sie können sofort loslegen Ihre individuelle Anwendung umzusetzen, ohne sich zuvor mit komplexen Frameworks, Bibliotheken oder Toolchains aufzuhalten zu müssen.

Einfache Integrierbarkeit:  InstruNEXT Automation Center lässt sich leicht in bestehende Infrastrukturen, Prozesse und komplette Systeme integrieren, dadurch ist es unsere Software auch für Retrofit-Lösungen bestens geeignet.

Volle Flexibilität: Auf Grund der freien Konfigurierbarkeit bietet das InstruNEXT Automation Center im Entwurf und der Bedienung einer individualisierten Benutzeroberfläche volle Flexibilität.

Hohe Wartbarkeit: Durch einen modularen Aufbau gewährleistet das InstruNEXT Automation Center eine hohe Wartbarkeit. Auch enthaltene Elemente können beliebig gelöscht und hinzugefügt werden.

Konfiguration und Parametrierung

Für die Realisierung von individuellen Anwendungen lassen sich alle Bereiche der Software auf einfache Weise über die grafische Oberfläche konfigurieren und parametrieren.

Unterschiedlichste Geräte, wie Antriebe, Sensoren, Feldbusgeräte, Messgeräte, etc. lassen sich herstellerübergreifend integrieren. Kommunikationsschnittstellen und Protokolle können mit Hilfe von Plug-ins modular eingebunden werden. Die Ansteuerung von Geräten kann bis hin zu gerätespezifischen Befehlen auf der Protokollebene im Detail konfiguriert werden. Auf diese Weise lassen sich auch kundenspezifische oder selten verwendete Kommunikationsprotokolle direkt in der Anwendung mit Hilfe von generischen Protokolltreibern beschreiben und implementieren.

Alle Geräteparameter, wie Steuerelemente, Soll- und Ist-Größen, Prozessabbildeinträge, und Konfigurationsparameter, etc. lassen sich in frei konfigurierbaren Widgets anordnen. Dabei lassen sich Parameter aus unterschiedlichen Geräten, die zu einander jedoch einen logischen Bezug haben, flexibel mit einander kombinieren. Für jeden Parameter können mathematische Ausdrücke verwendet werden um die Umrechnung von Größen vorzunehmen.

Auch Attribute von passiven bzw. schnittstellenlosen Prozess- oder Maschinenkomponenten, wie Trays und Aufnahmebehältern, Paletten, Bauteilen und Assemblies, können in einheitlicher Weise beschrieben und in der Anwendung durch Widgets repräsentiert werden.

Erstellung von Ablaufsequenzen

Eine leistungsfähige und zugleich einfach zu erlernende Skriptsprache ermöglicht die schnelle Realisierung von Ablaufsteuerungen und den Entwurf von Bildverarbeitungs- und Datenanalyseprozessen auf unterschiedlichsten Ebenen und Komplexitätsstufen - vom einfachen Rezept bis zur komplexen Steuerung eines Mehrachspositioniersystems.

Funktionen für die unmittelbare Ansteuerung von angeschlossenen Geräten, wie beispielsweise Antrieben oder Messinstrumenten, können dabei nahtlos zusammen mit Funktionen der Bildverarbeitung oder des Maschinellen Lernens verwendet werden. Jeder Funktion sind dabei individuell Berechtigungsattribute bezüglich unterschiedlicher Benutzergruppen zuweisbar, so dass die Realisierung präziser Berechtigungsmodelle für das Ansehen, Bearbeiten und Ausführen von Funktionen von der Entwickler- bis zur Nutzerebene möglich ist.

Die Erstellung und Bearbeitung der Skripte erfolgt über die grafische Benutzeroberfläche in einer vollständig in die Laufzeitanwendung integrierten Entwicklungsumgebung. Auf diese Weise ist es möglich, Ablaufsequenzen jederzeit direkt im Feld anzupassen oder zu erweitern - die Entwicklungumgebung ist zu jeder Zeit verfügbar und stets einsatzbereit. Skripte sind ohne Verzögerung direkt aus dem Entwicklungsbereich ausführbar, was die Durchführung von Tests in kurzen Zeitabständen ermöglicht. Unterschiedliche Analyse- und Überwachungsfunktionen sorgen dabei für Transparenz und vereinfachen die Fehlerbehebung.

HMI & Visualisierung

Im Handumdrehen lassen sich mittels Drag & Drop - Prinzip ansprechende und intuitive Benutzerschnittstellen zur Laufzeit erstellen und konfigurieren. Dabei stehen unterschiedliche konfigurierbare Bedien- und Anzeigeelemente, wie Schaltflächen, Eingabefelder, Auswahlelemente, Diagrammflächen, Kamera-Viewer, etc. zur Verfügung. Ebenso können kundenspezifische Grafikelemente individuell integriert werden.

In der Benutzeroberfläche lassen sich beliebig viele umschaltbare Unterseiten anlegen, was beispielsweise ermöglicht, unterschiedliche Teilbereiche oder Aspekte einer Maschine übersichtlich darzustellen.

Frei konfigurierbare Diagramme dienen zur grafischen Visualisierung von Parametern oder Messdaten. Diese können sowohl als fester Bestandteil einer Benutzeroberfläche integriert sein, als auch dynamisch im Rahmen einer Ablaufsteuerung angezeigt oder durch einen Benutzer zur Darstellung nahezu jedes Parameters zur Laufzeit aufgerufen werden.

Die komplette grafische Benutzeroberfläche ist als eigenständige Applikation über TCP/IP an die Hauptanwendung angebunden und ermöglicht somit auch die Remote-Überwachung und -Steuerung eines Systems über das Netzwerk.

Datenanalyse & Monitoring

Um Prozesse zur Laufzeit zu optimieren oder um Abweichungen vom Sollzustand frühzeitig zu erkennen sind im InstruNEXT Automation Center Werkzeuge für die Erfassung und Auswertung von Maschinen- und Prozessdaten integriert. Neben Funktionen aus der statistischen Datenanalyse werden hierfür auch leistungsfähige Funktionen des Maschinellen Lernens zur Verfügung gestellt.

Beispielsweise können hochentwicklete künstliche neuronale Netze genutzt werden, um Sensordaten zu überwachen und Anomalien zu erkennen oder im Zusammenspiel mit der Bildverarbeitung die Qualität von Bauteilen oder Erzeugnissen zu prüfen.

Auch zur Erfassung und Auswertung von Messreihen stehen umfangreiche Werkzeuge zur Verfügung. Funktionen zur Filterung und Anpassung von Messdaten, DataLogging, Erstellung von Diagrammen und Reports, etc. ermöglichen die Realisierung von Anwendungen für Messplätze und Prüfstände.

Machine Vision

Mit dem InstruNEXT Automation Center stehen Ihnen leistungsfähige Funktionen der Bildverarbeitung zur Objekt- und Lageerkennung, Inspektion, Vermessung, etc. zur Verfügung. Diese sind nahtlos zusammen mit anderen Funktionen in Ablaufsteuerungen frei einsetzbar.

So lassen sich mit Hilfe der Skriptsprache individuelle Bildverarbeitungsprozesse flexibel unter Verwendung von Bausteinen realisieren. Neben elementaren Funktionen zur Filterung, Schwellenwertfunktionen, Kantendetektion, Segmentierung, morphologischen Operationen, Mustererkennung, etc. können auch künstliche neuronale Netze unterschiedlicher Topologie und Tiefe beispielsweise zur Klassifizierung von Objekten eingesetzt werden.

Komponenten verschiedener Hersteller zur Bilderfassung, wie Kameras und Framegrabber, sowie Beleuchtungssysteme sind problemlos integrierbar.

Unterstützte Plattformen

Ob leistungsstarker Industrie-PC oder  kompakte Embedded-Steuerung - mit InstruNEXT Automation Center profitieren Sie von einem einheitlichen Workflow.

Die Software ist sowohl für PC-basierte Systeme (x86/x64) unter Windows® XP/7/8/10 oder Linux® als auch für Arm®-basierte Embedded-Plattformen verfügbar.


Windows® ist ein eingetragenes Warenzeichen der Microsoft Corporation in den Vereinigten Staaten und/oder anderen Ländern.
Linux® ist ist ein eingetragenes Warenzeichen von Linus Torvalds in den Vereinigten Staaten und/oder anderen Ländern.
Arm ist ein eingetragenes Warenzeichen von Arm Limited (oder ihren Tochtergesellschaften) in den Vereinigten Staaten und/oder anderen Ländern.

Kundenspezifische Entwicklung

Auf Basis unserer Softwareplattform entwicklen wir für Sie maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zur Steuerung, Automatisierung und Überwachung von Maschinen, technischen Anlagen, Messplätzen und Prüfständen. Auf Anfrage entwickeln wir  auch vollständig kundenspezifische Software in C++ - sprechen Sie uns an!

Kontakt aufnehmen

Unternehmen

Am Unternehmensstandort Würzburg entwickelt InstruNEXT GmbH sowohl Standardsoftware, als auch kundenspezifische Lösungen für die Automatisierung von Anlagen und Prozessen mit Schwerpunkt in der Halbleiterfertigung und F&E. Der technologische Background in der Halbleiter- und Nanotechnologie und die Nähe zur Forschung ermöglichen es dem Unternehmen, Problemstellungen der Kunden schnell zu erfassen und innovative Softwarelösungen zu entwickeln, die optimal auf die Anforderungen der Kunden zugeschnitten und gleichzeitig flexibel und leicht wartbar sind.

Karriere

Falls wir Dein Interesse geweckt haben, Teil unseres Teams zu werden, oder Du Rückfragen zu unseren aktuellen Stellenangeboten hast, nimm Kontakt zu uns auf!

Kontakt aufnehmen